The Masters 2012 Field Finalized: Jim Furyk, Sean O'Hair Make Invite List

NORTON, MA - SEPTEMBER 05: Jim Furyk watches his tee shiot on the fourth hole during the final round of the Deutsche Bank Championship at TPC Boston on September 5, 2011 in Norton, Massachusetts. (Photo by Jim Rogash/Getty Images)

Jim Furyk and Sean O'Hair have been invited to play in the Masters 2012 Tournament on April 5-8.

Jim Furyk and Sean O'Hair both were invited to The Masters 2012 Tournament which takes place from April 5-8 at the Augusta National Golf Club in Augusta, Georgia. Except for 2004, Furyk has made the Masters every year since 1996. His best finish is fourth in 1998 and 2003. O'Hair has made the Masters since 2008, with his best finish (tied for 10th) coming in 2009.

Both Furyk and O'Hair have West Chester, Penn. ties. Furyk, who was born in West Chester, was invited because he was among the Top 50 in the World Golf Rankings in 2011 as well as in the Top 50 in the World Golf Rankings this past week. O'Hair, who currently lives in West Chester, got his invitation for winning a PGA Tour event which gave him a point in the Tour Championship (the 2011 RBC Canadian Open).

Here's The Masters 2012 Field:

Aaron Baddeley
Bae Sang-moon
Thomas Bjorn
Keegan Bradley
Jonathan Byrd
Angel Cabrera
Paul Casey
Kevin Chappell
K.J. Choi
Stewart Cink
Tim Clark
Darren Clarke
Fred Couples
Ben Crane
Ben Crenshaw
Jason Day
Luke Donald
Jason Dufner
Simon Dyson
Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano
Ross Fisher
Rickie Fowler
Harrison Frazar
Jim Furyk
Sergio Garcia
Robert Garrigus
Lucas Glover
Bill Haas
Anders Hansen
Peter Hanson
Padraig Harrington
Charles Howell III
Trevor Immelman
Ryo Ishikawa
Fredrik Jacobson
Angel Miguel Jimenez
Dustin Johnson
Zach Johnson
Robert Karlsson
Martin Kaymer
Kim Kyung-tae
Matt Kuchar
Martin Laird
Berhard Langer
Paul Lawrie
Sandy Lyle
Hunter Mahan
Graeme McDowell
Rory McIlroy
Phil Mickelson
Larry Mize
Edoardo Molinari
Francesco Molinari
Kevin Na
Sean O'Hair
Mark O'Meara
Geoff Ogilvy
Jose Maria Olazabal
Louis Oosthuizen
Ryan Palmer
Ian Poulter
Alvaro Quiros
Chez Reavie
Justin Rose
Rory Sabbatini
Charl Schwartzel
Adam Scott
John Senden
Webb Simpson
Vijay Singh
Brandt Snedeker
Craig Stadler
Scott Stallings
Kyle Stanley
Brendan Steele
Henrik Stenson
Steve Stricker
David Toms
Bo Van Pelt
Scott Verplank
Johnson Wagner
Nick Watney
Bubba Watson
Tom Watson
Mike Weir
Lee Westwood
Mark Wilson
Gary Woodland
Tiger Woods
Ian Woosnam
Y.E. Yang

For more on the Masters 2012 Tournament, visit our StoryStream.

Trending Discussions

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SB Nation Philly

You must be a member of SB Nation Philly to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Philly. You should read them.

Join SB Nation Philly

You must be a member of SB Nation Philly to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Philly. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.