clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR Subway Fresh Fit 500: Start Time, Starting Lineups And More

Carl Edwards, who just so happens to drive the Subway sponsored car, grabbed the pole for today's Subway Fresh Fit 500 in Phoenix (3pm eastern on FOX). Edwards also happens to be the winner of the last race at Phoenix, so perhaps we should all be going out and getting our five dollar footlongs in celebration of his impending victory?

Maybe not... Even with Edwards on the pole and his previous success in the race, the favorite this afternoon may very well be Kyle Busch, who won both the truck race on Friday and the Nationwide series race yesterday. He led all 200 laps of the latter race.

Dale Earnhart Jr, who won the pole at Daytona qualified a disappointing 35th, while Daytona winner Trevor Bayne didn't fare much better qualifying 33rd. Jimmy Johnson, the all time leader in wins at Phoenix and the reigning five time NASCAR champion, will start in the #28 position.

Here's the full starting lineup for the Subway Fresh Fit 500 in Phoenix


  1. Carl Edwards
  2. Kurt Busch
  3. Kasey Kahne
  4. Kyle Busch
  5. Regan Smith
  6. Joey Logano
  7. Martin Truex Jr.
  8. Jamie McMurray
  9. Brad Keselowski
  10. Greg Biffle
  11. David Ragan
  12. Denny Hamlin
  13. Paul Menard
  14. Ryan Newman
  15. AJ Allmendinger
  16. Clint Bowyer
  17. Kevin Harvick
  18. Tony Stewart
  19. Brian Vickers
  20. Jeff Gordon
  21. Bobby Labonte
  22. Juan Pablo Montoya
  23. Mark Martin
  24. Matt Kenseth
  25. Jeff Burton
  26. David Reutimann
  27. Casey Mears
  28. Jimmie Johnson
  29. Marcos Ambrose
  30. David Gilliland
  31. Robby Gordon
  32. Joe Nemechek
  33. Trevor Bayne
  34. Michael McDowell
  35. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  36. Mike Skinner
  37. Landon Cassill
  38. JJ Yeley
  39. Bill Elliott
  40. Travis Kvapil
  41. Andy Lally
  42. Tony Raines
  43. Dave Blaney