clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Indy 500 2012 Qualifying Results, Bump Day: Marco Andretti To Start 4th As Field Set

There was no bumping suspense on Bump Day at 2012 Indy 500 qualifying on Sunday at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Marco Andretti of Andretti Autosport will start fourth. Ryan Briscoe of Penske Racing took the pole position for next Sunday's race.

The grid of 33 drivers has been set. Here's how the field stacks up:

1. Ryan Briscoe
2. James Hinchcliffe
3. Ryan Hunter-Reay
4. Marco Andretti
5. Will Power
6. Helio Castroneves
7. Josef Newgarden
8. Tony Kanaan
9. EJ Viso
10. Rubens Barrichello
11. Alex Tagliani
12. Graham Rahal
13. Ana Beatriz
14. Charlie Kimball
15. Scott Dixon
16. Dario Franchitti
17. James Jakes
18. JR Hildebrand
19. Taukma Sato
20. Townsend Bell
21. Justin Wilson
22. Michel Jourdain
23. Simon Pagenaud
24. Sebastian Saavedra
25. Sebastien Bourdais
26. Wade Cunningham
27. Oriol Servia
28. Ed Carpenter
29. Mike Conway
30. Katherine Legge
31. Bryan Clauson
32. Simona De Silvestro
33. Jean Alesi

For more on Indy racing including the 2012 Indianapolis 500, please visit Pop Off Valve. Also return to this StoryStream for continued updates on the race, including the results of Pennsylvania native Marco Andretti.