clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 Indy 500 Lineup: Ryan Briscoe Takes The Pole

The 2012 Indianapolis 500 is rapidly approaching, now less than a week away. Sunday, May 27th will dawn with Ryan Briscoe on the pole, looking to capture this prestigious race.

Marco Andretti, perhaps the most well known of any driver in the field will start fourth. Helio Castroneves will be in the sixth position and trying to win his fourth Indy 500.

Andretti, a native of Nazareth, PA is still seeking his inaugural win in the Hoosier State.

Here is the entire group:

1. Ryan Briscoe
2. James Hinchcliffe
3. Ryan Hunter-Reay
4. Marco Andretti
5. Will Power
6. Helio Castroneves
7. Josef Newgarden
8. Tony Kanaan
9. EJ Viso
10. Rubens Barrichello
11. Alex Tagliani
12. Graham Rahal
13. Ana Beatriz
14. Charlie Kimball
15. Scott Dixon
16. Dario Franchitti
17. James Jakes
18. JR Hildebrand
19. Taukma Sato
20. Townsend Bell
21. Justin Wilson
22. Michel Jourdain
23. Simon Pagenaud
24. Sebastian Saavedra
25. Sebastien Bourdais
26. Wade Cunningham
27. Oriol Servia
28. Ed Carpenter
29. Mike Conway
30. Katherine Legge
31. Bryan Clauson
32. Simona De Silvestro
33. Jean Alesi

For more on the Indy 500, please be sure to visit our blog Pop Off Valve and then come right back to this StoryStream for all the latest news and updates.