clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Tour de France 2012: David Millar Wins Stage 12, Bradley Wiggins Keeps Yellow Jersey

David Millar won Stage 12 of the 2012 Tour de France on Friday by outsprinting Jean-Christophe Peraud.

Millar's win in the 140.4-mile stage from Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne to Annonay-Davézieux did not allow anyone to catch overall leader Bradley Wiggins. Wiggins still has a 2'05" lead on second-place rider Chris Froome. Vincenzo Nabali is 2'23" behind the leader and Cadel Evans' ninth-place finish on Friday has him 3'19" behind Wiggins.

American rider Tejay van Garderen is 6'57" off the lead in seventh place overall. Van Garderen still leads the young rider classification. He is 1'54" ahead of Thibault Pinot, who is 10th in the overall classification.

Stage 13 will be a 134.8-mile ride from Saint-Paul-Trois-Châteaux to Cap d'Agde. The stage will end by the Mediterranean Sea.

Full standings for the Tour de France can be found at

For more on the Tour de France, please be sure to check out our blog Podium Cafe, SB Nation and SB Nation Philly for all the latest news and updates.