clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

British Open 2012 Tee Times And Pairings: Rounds 1 And 2 Announced

The 2012 British Open at the Royal Lytham & St. Annes Golf Club will kick off its action on Thursday, with some very interesting and intriguing groups.

In the 141st edition of the Open Championship, Tiger Woods will be part of a threesome featuring Sergio Garcia and Justin Rose, which will tee off at 9:42 local, 4:42 a.m. ET.

Rory McIlroy will have the pleasure of playing with Masters runner-up Louis Oosthuizen and Keegan Bradley, while Phil Mickelson will be paired up with Luke Donald and Geoff Ogilvy. McIlroy's group will hit their first ball at 7:21 a.m. ET with Mickelson's trio following shortly thereafter at 7:43 a.m. ET.

The 2011 Open Champion Darren Clarke will be part of a decorated grouping on Thursday morning, when he tees off alongside South African Ernie Els and American Zach Johnson at 4:09 a.m. ET.

Local Jim Furyk is with Koumei Oda and Fredrik Jacobson, teeing off at 8:16 a.m. local time.

For all the groupings and tee times, please be sure to check out this link.

For more on the 2012 British Open, take a look at SB Nation's golf hub and SB Nation Philly for all the latest news and updates.