clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 PGA Championships: Third Round Recap And Tee Times Update

Saturday's rain delay prevented the completion of the third round of the 2012 PGA Championships for many of tournament's competitors, including Rory McIlroy, Vijay Singh, and Tiger Woods. As a result, players who have not yet completed their round of golf will take to the course at 7:45 a.m. Eastern Time. Afterwards, the fourth and final round of play will begin at 11:44 a.m. and tee times will continue through 1:45, according to an official statement from the PGA of America Rules Committee. The golfers will be placed into groups of three for round four.

McIlroy and Singh are tied atop the leaderboard following strong starts to their third rounds. McIlroy is four-under through nine, while Singh is two-under through seven holes.

Tiger Woods, meanwhile, stumbled after a strong start, shooting a +3 through seven holes in round three. He fell from atop the leaderboard to an eight-way tie for 11th place.

TV coverage begins on TNT at 8:00 a.m. Eastern Time and continues on CBS Sports at 2:00 p.m.

For more on the 2012 PGA Championship, please be sure to check out our Golf Hub andSB Nation Philly for all the latest news and updates.