clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NBA Playoff Schedule: NBA Puts Miami Heat Vs Sixers Against Flyers

The NBA has released the full schedule for the 76ers vs Heat series beginning this weekend. The news really isn't good if you happen to be a fan of both the Sixers and Flyers.

Game 1: Sat., April 16 in Miami, 3:30 p.m., ABC
Game 2: Mon., April 18 in Miami, 7 p.m., TNT

Game 3: Thu., April 21 in Philadelphia, TBD, TNT
Game 4: Sun., April 24 in Philadelphia, 1 p.m., ABC
Game 5: Wed., April 27 in Miami (if needed)
Game 6: Fri., April 29 in Philadelphia (if needed)
Game 7: Sun., May 1 in Miami (if needed)

Let's compare that to the schedule for the Flyers/Sabres series. Game one of the Sixers will overlap the Flyers first period or so, but game two goes directly head to head with the Flyers on Monday. From there on out they don't overlap, but I think it's a shame that the NBA didn't at least pay some respect to Philadelphia fans that might want to watch both of their local teams in the playoffs.

Game 1 Thu., April 14 at Philadelphia, 7:30 p.m. CSN
Game 2 Sat., April 16 at Philadelphia, 5 p.m. CSN
Game 3 Mon., April 18 at Buffalo, 7 p.m. CSN
Game 4 Wed., April 20 at Buffalo, 7:30 p.m. CSN
* Game 5 Fri., April 22 at Philadelphia, 7:30 p.m. CSN
* Game 6 Sun., April 24 at Buffalo, 3 p.m. NBC
* Game 7 Tues., April 26 at Philadelphia, TBD