clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NBA Hall Of Fame 2012 Induction: Time And TV Schedule

Chet Walker, who won the 1967 NBA Championship with the 76ers, is one of 12 being inducted to the NBA Hall of Fame tonight alongside Reggie Miller and Don Nelson.


Reggie Miller, Don Nelson, and Ralph Sampson highlight a group of 12 members who will be inducted in to the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame Friday night, including Philadelphia 76ers legend Chet Walker.

Walker was a member of the first 76ers team to play in Philadelphia, following the team that drafted him from Syracuse after his rookie season. He played six years for the 76ers, making two All-Star appearances with the team and averaging 19.3 points and 8.1 rebounds in 1966-67 as Philadelphia won the 1967 NBA Championship alongside Wilt Chamberlain, ending a run of eight straight by the Boston Celtics. The 6-foot-6 forward would continue to star later finishing his career in six seasons with the Chicago Bulls, where his scoring saw an uptick.

Friday night's ceremony will be broadcast on NBATV, beginning with a red carpet show at 6:30 p.m. ET with the actual enshrinement getting underway at 7:30 p.m. ET.

Head over to SB Nation's NBA hub for more on tonight's ceremonies.