clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Michael Vick Leads Tom Brady In Pro Bowl Balloting

With only five days remaining in the pro bowl voting, Eagles QB Michael Vick leads the entire NFL in pro bowl voting with 981,687 votes. Tom Brady is in second place about 34,000 votes behind Vick. Peyton Manning, Adrian Peterson & Aaron Rodgers round out the rest of the top five.


The only other Eagle leading his position in the voting is kicker David Akers with 165,632. The biggest crime is that Trent Cole is not even in the top five among voting for NFC defensive ends.


The fans vote counts as one third with the players and coaches vote's determining the other two thirds. The team is picked from a consensus of those three votes. You can still vote on or on facebook at


The teams will be announced at 7:00 pm (ET) Tuesday, December 28 on a special NFL Total Access 2011 Pro Bowl Selection Show on NFL Network. The players and coaches send in their ballots about a week before.