clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 Pro Bowl Selections: LeSean McCoy, Jason Peters, Jason Babin Make Pro Bowl For Eagles

The Eagles had three players selected for the 2012 Pro Bowl.

Getty Images

The Philadelphia Eagles had three players make the 2012 Pro Bowl (via Eagles' Twitter). The game itself will be played on Jan. 29 at 7 p.m. (TV: NBC) in Honolulu, Hawaii at Aloha Stadium.

Defensive end Jason Babin, running back LeSean McCoy and offensive tackle Jason Peters were the three Eagles players who were selected for the Pro Bowl. McCoy is making his first trip to the Pro Bowl. Babin will make his second straight trip to the Pro Bowl. Peters is making his fifth consecutive Pro Bowl and his third in a row as an Eagle.

All three players were named starters (via Eagles Twitter).

McCoy led all running backs in the NFL during the fan vote. McCoy was also sixth overall in fan vote totals.

Fan voting ended on Dec. 19. The official selections were announced on Dec. 27 at 7 p.m. on NFL Network's NFL Total Access 2012 Pro Bowl Selection Show.

For more Eagles coverage, visit our team page or our blog Bleeding Green Nation.