clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 Pro Bowl Final Score: Quiet Night For LeSean McCoy And The Eagles In 59-41 AFC Win Over NFC

The 2012 Pro Bowl was about as exciting as anyone could have hoped. Which is to say, it wasn't, but at least it featured plenty of scoring as the AFC rolled to a 59-41 win over the NFC. The AFC scored the most points for a single team in the history of the game, and the two teams combined for the most total yardage ever.

Brandon Marshall was named MVP after catching six passes for 177 yards and four touchdowns. None was more spectacular than this, a richochet off his feet into his own waiting arms as he fell backwards into the end zone. Other highlights from the no-blitz, low-effort match include a Marshawn Lynch flop and a failed Drew Brees dropkick. And whatever this was.

As far as representatives for the Philadelphia Eagles, there really wasn't much to cheer for. LeSean McCoy was given just two carries, which he turned into seven yards. Jason Babin also failed to make an indent on the box score.

For more from Sunday's game, check out SB Nation's dedicated StoryStream. For more on the Eagles, head over to Bleeding Green Nation.