clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 NHL All-Star Draft: Flyers' Timonen Will Play For Team Chara, Giroux And Hartnell Make Team Alfredsson

The Philadelphia Flyers had three players selected during Thursday's NHL All-Star Draft. Unfortunately, Kimmo Timonen had to be separated from teammates Claude Giroux and Scott Hartnell. Timonen was selected with Team Chara's fifth pick of the draft. Giroux and Hartnell were taken with Team Alfredsson's fourth and 17th picks, respectively.

Giroux and Hartnell have combined for 43 goals, and 99 points on the season. Timonen has been among the most productive defenseman in the league, ranking sixth amongst his position with 31 points so far on the year. He will join Zdeno Chara and Pavel Datsyuk, the first overall player taken in the draft. Giroux and Hartnell will play with Daniel Alfredsson and his Ottawa teammates Erik Karlsson and Jason Spezza, who were selected with the team's first two picks.

Here are the full results from Thursday:

Team Chara

1) Pavel Datsyuk, Detroit Red Wings

2) Tim Thomas, Boston Bruins

3) Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh Penguins

4) Marian Hossa, Chicago Blackhawks

5) Kimmo Timonen, Philadelphia Flyers

6) Corey Perry, Anaheim Ducks

7) Carey Price, Montreal Candiens

8) Phil Kessel, Toronto Maple Leafs

9) Ryan Suter, Nashville Predators

10) Jimmy Howard, Detroit Red Wings

11) Brian Campbell, Florida Panthers

12) Patrick Kane, Chicago Blackhawks

13) Dion Phaneuf, Toronto Maple Leafs

14) Jerome Iginla, Calgary Flames

15) Dennis Wideman, Washington Capitals

16) Marian Gaborik, New York Rangers

17) Jordan Eberle, Edmonton Oilers

18) Tyler Seguin, Boston Bruins

19) Jamie Benn, Dallas Stars

Team Alfredsson

1) Erik Karlsson, Ottawa Senators

2) Jason Spezza, Ottawa Senators

3) Jonathan Quick, Los Angeles Kings

4) Claude Giroux, Philadelphia Flyers

5) Kris Letang, Pittsburgh Penguins

6) Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay Lightning

7) Brian Elliott, St. Louis Blues

8) Shea Weber, Nashville Predators

9) Daniel Sedin, Vancouver Canucks

10) Dan Girardi, New York Rangers

11) Keith Yandle, Phoenix Coyotes

12) Milan Michalek, Ottawa Senators

13) Henrik Sedin, Vancouver Canucks

14) James Neal, Pittsburgh Penguins

15) Alex Edler, Vancouver Canucks

16) John Tavares, New York Islanders

17) Scott Hartnell, Philadelphia Flyers

18) Jason Pominville, Buffalo Sabres

19) Logan Couture, San Jose Sharks

For more on the Flyers, head over to the SB Nation blog Broad Street Hockey.