clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

MLB All-Star Game 2012: Lineup, TV Schedule, Streaming And More

For the 83rd time in MLB history, the American League and Nation League will square off Tuesday during the 2012 edition of the MLB All-Star Game at Kauffman Stadium in Kansas City. Starting at 7:30 p.m. ET on Fox, the AL and NL will try and win home-field advantage for its league's respective champions. The NL is trying to collect its third straight victory, while the AL want to get back to it usual winning ways -- from '97-09, the AL didn't lose.

On the mound, Justin Verlander (9-5, 2.58 ERA) of the Detroit Tigers will take the ball for the AL and oppose the NL's Matt Cain (9-3, 2.62 ERA) of the San Francisco Giants.

Here's a look at the starting lineups:

American League:

1. Derek Jeter, Yankees, SS

2. Robinson Cano, Yankees, 2B

3. Josh Hamilton, Rangers, LF

4. Jose Bautista, Blue Jays, RF

5. Prince Fielder, Tigers, 1B

6. Adrian Beltre, Rangers, 3B

7. David Ortiz, Red Sox, DH

8. Mike Napoli, Rangers, C

9. Curtis Granderson, Yankees, CF

National League

1. Carlos Gonzalez, Rockies, DH

2. Melky Cabrera, Giants, CF

3. Ryan Braun, Brewers, LF

4. Joey Votto, Reds, 1B

5. Carlos Beltran, Cardinals, RF

6. Buster Posey, Giants, C

7. Pedro Sandoval, Giants, 3B

8. Dan Uggla, Braves, 2B

9. Rafael Furcal, Cardinals, SS

For more on the Home Run Derby, please be sure to check out our blog The Good Phight, SB Nation and SB Nation Philly for all the latest news and updates.