clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 MLS All-Star Game: MLS All-Star First XI Revealed

During Sunday's MLS Game of the Week between the LA Galaxy and the Chicago Fire, the First XI for the 2012 MLS All-Star Game was revealed.

No Philadelphia Union players were selected in the First XI which was determined by fan voting. Due to the collective bargaining agreement, players or the commissioner of MLS can still choose Union players for the All-Star Game roster.

Here's the complete list of the MLS All-Star First XI:

Goalkeeper: Jimmy Nielsen (Sporting Kansas City)

Defenders: Steven Beitashour (San Jose Earthquakes), Aurélien Collin (Sporting Kansas City), Jay DeMerit (Vancouver Whitecaps FC), Heath Pearce (New York Red Bulls)

Midfielders: David Beckham (LA Galaxy), Dwayne De Rosario (D.C. United), Landon Donovan (LA Galaxy), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)

Forwards: Thierry Henry (New York Red Bulls), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes)

The MLS All-Stars will take on current European champions Chelsea on July 25 at PPL Park.

For more on the MLS All-Star game, stay tuned to our StoryStream. For more on the Philadelphia Union, visit our blog, The Brotherly Game.